BOOKMARKS: SET 17

act_of_killing_031-Been fascinated of late by the new documentary, Act Of Killing. There are tons of blog posts about the premise, but here’s the director giving the background. Sounds like a bold, but depressing, film.

-The Steven Furtick controversy was here and gone (like most of us expected,) but I think this article highlights on some of the more nuanced issues involving transparency among Christian leaders.

-I promise I’m not harping on megachurches (at least, intentionally,) but this may be a thing.

-I’m impressed by what Joel Klampert and Ember Church did for Thanksgiving outreach.

-How observant are you? Colgate thinks NOT SO MUCH.

-Finally finished Double Cross. It was a slow read, but I’m glad I did it. Impressed with how much research went into the book. (It could easily be an espionage film if you focused on one or two of the principal  players instead of the whole “team.”

-RELATED: Now that I’m done with that, I’ve got two “church” books to read. One for our staff reading list and one for myself. Have a feeling they’re going to move a bit slower than the spy book.

-I may hijack a few upcoming Bookmark posts for just plain ol’ blogging. Or maybe something more…

Leave a Reply

