BOOKMARKS: SET 1

puritan

-Amazing video of pianist, Maria Joao Pires realizing she’s shown up to a concert having learned the wrong concerto.

-beliefnet.com has a new quiz – “What kind of Christian are you?” It’s pretty neat. I encourage you take it and comment below with your rating. Apparently, I am a Puritan!

-Have to applaud the genius of the Asics ad, but I wouldn’t get on that treadmill for nothin’. That is one fast dude.

-Found a record from 2008 that caught me by surprise. The Gabe Dixon Band reminds me of Billy Joel in the best ways. I’m not necessarily a Billy Joel fan, but I love the 70’s-era-piano-pop of this record. Gabe Dixon is still making music as a solo artist, but I’m kinda’ stuck on this 2008 release!

The LEGO movie trailer dropped today. It looks great.

-NETFLIX DOCUMENTARY SUGGESTION: Room 237. I’ve never seen “The Shining,” but I did watch this film about the making-of…mainly because I heard the documentary was ridiculous. And it is. But if you’re into conspiracy theories and old movie folklore, this is the film for you. Obviously includes scenes from the movie, so keep that in mind.

One thought on “BOOKMARKS: SET 1

  1. The quiz said this about me:
    You are A Billy Graham Christian

    A.k.a. a Rick Warren, Beth Moore Christian. Your Christianity emerged with John Calvin and Martin Luther, and was refined in America by D.L. Moody and Carl F.H. Henry. You subscribe to Christianity Today and read Karen Kingsbury and Ted Dekker novels. You’ve taken the Love Dare. Or not—this category of evangelical Christian is broad and diverse, but is held together by classic evangelical theology, including a high view of scripture and the emphasis on a personal relationship with Jesus.

Leave a Reply

